HDA Recognizes Pharmaceutical and Consumer Product Manufacturers With Diana Awards

June 11, 2024

The Healthcare Distribution Alliance (HDA) awarded 20 pharmaceutical and consumer product manufacturers with Distribution Industry Awards for Notable Achievements in Healthcare (DIANA Awards) at the 2024 HDA Business and Leadership Conference in Colorado Springs, Colo. 

The DIANA is one of HDA’s highest honors. The award was established in 1959 to recognize manufacturer members for developing new and innovative products and promotions for the healthcare distribution industry as well as companies that enhance business practices with their distributor trading partners. HDA’s distributor-member executives select winning companies representing exceptional leadership in the healthcare marketplace. Additionally, the awards recognize manufacturers’ commitment to advancing supply chain best practices through the organization’s participation in HDA.

“The winners of the 2024 DIANA awards represent the future of innovation in the pharmaceutical industry,” said Chester “Chip” Davis, Jr., President and CEO, HDA. “Strong partnerships between distributors and manufacturers ultimately contribute to the continued well-being of patients nationwide. I congratulate this year’s winners on their collective commitment to healthcare supply chain excellence.”

Read more about the DIANA awards here.

2024 DIANA Award Winners

Best New Product Introduction or Promotion
Biotechnology Pharmaceutical: TALVEY™, Johnson & Johnson Healthcare Systems
Branded Pharmaceutical: Zepbound® (tirzepatide), Lilly USA, LLC
Generic Pharmaceutical: Dapagliflozin, Prasco Laboratories

Best Overall Manufacturers

Best Overall Manufacturers, Branded Pharmaceuticals, Sales Less Than $300M
Winner: Upsher-Smith Laboratories, LLC
First Merit Finalist: Sebela Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Second Merit Finalist: BD

Best Overall Manufacturers, Branded Pharmaceuticals, Sales More Than $300M
Winner: Novo Nordisk Inc.
First Merit Finalist: Johnson & Johnson Healthcare Systems Inc.
Second Merit Finalist: Pfizer Inc.

Best Overall Manufacturers, Consumer
Winner: Bausch Health Companies, Inc.
First Merit Finalist: Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Second Merit Finalist: Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories, Inc.

Best Overall Manufacturers, Generic Pharmaceuticals, Sales Less Than $100M
Winner: Unichem Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.
Winner: Ajanta Pharma USA Inc.

Second Merit Finalist: Alvogen, Inc.

Best Overall Manufacturers, Generic Pharmaceuticals, Sales More Than $100M
Winner: Zydus Pharmaceuticals (USA) Inc.
First Merit Finalist: Apotex Corp.
Second Merit Finalist: Prasco Laboratories

HDA Manufacturer Partner of the Year

Sales Less Than $500M: Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals
Sales More Than $500M: AbbVie US

About HDA

The Healthcare Distribution Alliance (HDA) represents primary pharmaceutical distributors — the vital link between the nation’s pharmaceutical manufacturers and pharmacies, hospitals, long-term care facilities, clinics and others nationwide. Since 1876, HDA has helped members navigate regulations and innovations to get the right medicines to the right patients at the right time, safely and efficiently. The HDA Research Foundation, HDA’s nonprofit charitable foundation, serves the healthcare industry by providing research and education focused on priority healthcare supply chain issues.